Japan travel restrictions: Japan announces strict quarantine measure for those traveling from India, and more due to omicron


Japan has announced that those arriving from India, Romania, Greece and four other US states will be required to undergo strict quarantine vigilance. He took such a step to curb the spread of the new COVID-19 variant, Omicron.

According to the latest reports, all those who travel from these countries will now have to undergo strict quarantine measures upon arrival in Japan. Additionally, Japanese nationals as well as foreign residents, traveling from Colorado, Hawaii, Minnesota and New York to Japan, will be required to spend three days of their two-week quarantine in government-designated facilities.


Referring to this, Chief Cabinet Secretary Hirokazu Matsuno said that with the emergence of Omicron cases in the country and to curb the spread, a government task force made the said decision to control the number. increasing new cases of variants in Japan.

The list of countries from which travelers will have to undergo a mandatory three-day quarantine in government-designated facilities includes Austria, Ecuador and France. While those from the recent list of countries, including India, Greece, Romanic and four other US states, will be subject to strict quarantine requirements, such as staying in government-designated facilities for more than 10 days.

According to reports, the first case of Omicron was reported in Japan on Tuesday. This has led the country to deny readmission to all foreigners, including those on long-stay visas, who have recently traveled to any of the 10 African countries. In addition, the country has now banned new entries from foreigners from all over the world.


Comments are closed.